Bus Trip to State Capitol

Friday, April 17
Depart Uniontown Mall at 5:00 a.m. with a pick-up stop at Markleysburg Fellowship Center at 5:30 a.m., and Shop and Save in Grantsville, MD, at 6:00 a.m.

Tour the State Capitol and Hershey’s Chocolate World. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and lunch with a guest speaker.

Limited seating available. Please contact my office at 724-438-6100 or 814-634-4390 to register for this event and for information about purchasing tickets. Registration closes on Friday, March 13.

Click here for more information.

Paper Shredding Events
Thursday, April 23: Meyersdale
Friday, April 24: Uniontown

The events will provide the opportunity for households of the 51st District to shred up to three packing boxes of materials. The events will be held rain or shine.

Hunger Garden Planting
Thursday, May 21, from 4-7 p.m. 
Fayette Chamber of Commerce
64 West Main St., Uniontown

Veterans’ Picnics
Saturday, May 30, from 12:30-3 p.m.
Hopwood AMVETS Post 103
123 Buttermilk Lane, Hopwood

Sunday, May 31, from 2-4:30 p.m.
Meyersdale American Legion
413 Grant St., Meyersdale

Senior Safe Driving Events
Thursday, Aug. 27, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Confluence Senior Center
700 Reynolds St., Confluence

Friday, Aug. 28, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Third Presbyterian Church

Small Business Seminar
Monday, Aug. 31, from 6-8 p.m.
Laurel Business Institute
11 East Penn St., Uniontown

College Prep Seminar
Monday, Sept. 14, from 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Meyersdale High School Auditorium
1349 Shaw Mines Road, Meyersdale

Concealed Carry Seminar

Saturday, Sept. 19, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Addison Volunteer Fire Company Social Hall
7214 National Pike, Addison

This seminar includes presentations focusing on the important aspects of the Second Amendment and gun owner rights. Concealed carry permit holders or those looking to obtain a concealed carry permit, are encouraged to attend. A question-and-answer session will follow the presentations.

Family Expo
Saturday, Oct. 10, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Uniontown Mall
1368 Mall Run Road, Uniontown

Open House
Tuesday, Dec. 1, from 4-7 p.m.
Meyersdale Office
215 Main St., Meyersdale

Open House
Wednesday, Dec. 2, from 4-7 p.m.
Uniontown Office
65 West Main St., Suite 200, Uniontown