Morning Meetings with Matt
Thursday, Feb. 27: Ohiopyle office
Tuesday, March 3: Meyersdale office
Wednesday, March 4: Uniontown office
Thursday, March 5: Confluence office

This series of events is designed to provide residents of the 51st District with the opportunity to ask their state-related questions and share any concerns.

Concealed Carry Seminar
Saturday, March 14, at 10 a.m.
Point Marion Fire Hall

This seminar includes presentations focusing on the important aspects of the Second Amendment and gun owner rights. Concealed carry permit holders or those looking to obtain a concealed carry permit, are encouraged to attend. Presenters include representatives from Firearms Owners Against Crime, the Fayette County Sheriff’s Department and other organizations. A question-and-answer session will follow the presentations.

Bus Trip to State Capitol


Friday, April 17
Depart Uniontown Mall at 5:00 a.m. with a pick-up stop at Markleysburg Fellowship Center at 5:30 a.m., and Shop and Save in Grantsville, MD, at 6:00 a.m.

Tour the State Capitol and Hershey’s Chocolate World. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and lunch with a guest speaker.

Limited seating available. Please contact my office at 724-438-6100 or 814-634-4390 to register for this event and for information about purchasing tickets. Registration closes on Friday, March 13.

Click here for more information.

Paper Shredding Events
Thursday, April 23: Meyersdale
Friday, April 24: Uniontown

The events will provide the opportunity for households of the 51st District to shred up to three packing boxes of materials. The events will be held rain or shine.

Hunger Garden Planting
Thursday, May 21, at 4 p.m.
Fayette Chamber of Commerce

Veterans’ Picnics
Saturday, May 30: Hopwood AMVETS Post 103
Sunday, May 31: Meyersdale American Legion