Office Locations 
Capitol Office
53B East Wing
PO Box 202051
Harrisburg PA 17120-2051
Phone: (717) 783-5173
FAX: (717) 782-2963
District Offices:
Fayette Chamber of Commerce Building
65 West Main Street, Suite 200
Uniontown, PA 15401
Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: 724-438-6100
Fax: 724-438-6104

Meyersdale Community Center
215 Main Street, Meyersdale, PA 15552 
Open every Tuesday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Telephone: 814-634-4390

Confluence Community Center
711 Logan Place, Confluence, PA 15424 
Open the first and third Thursdays of the month from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Telephone: 814-634-4390 

Ohiopyle Stewart Community Center
15 Sherman Street, Ohiopyle, PA 15470
Open by appointment only.  Telephone: 814-634-4390
Dowling Appointed to Serve on Port of Pittsburgh Commission as Warner’s Term Concludes
UNIONTOWN – Rep. Matt Dowling (R-Fayette/Somerset) will now serve as a member of the Port of Pittsburgh Commission, after being appointed by Speaker Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny), for the 2019-20 Legislative Session as Rep. Ryan Warner’s (R-Fayette/Westmoreland) term concludes.

“I want to thank my fellow colleague, Rep. Warner, for all the time and hard work he put forth while sitting on this commission,” said Dowling. “It truly is an honor to be appointed and have the opportunity to further serve those who reside in southwestern Pennsylvania. This new position will allow me to develop a closer relationship with local entities as we work to better our local economy and encourage and support growth in the southwest.”

The Port of Pittsburgh Commission’s main priority is to promote the commercial use and development of the inland waterway-intermodal transportation system and to integrate that system into the economic, recreational, environmental and intermodal future of the residents and industries of southwestern Pennsylvania.

“It has been a pleasure being part of the Port of Pittsburgh Commission for the last three years and encouraging commercial growth in our area,” Warner said. “I have learned a great deal during my term and I plan to use that knowledge as I continue to serve the people of the 52nd district. I wish Rep. Dowling the best of luck and much success as the Port of Pittsburgh Commission’s newest appointee.”

Created by the Legislature under Law 1992-133, the board consists of four legislative appointees representing the four major political caucuses and 11 gubernatorial appointees.

Representative Matthew Dowling
51st Legislative District
Representative Ryan Warner
52nd Legislative District

Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Media Contact: Abby Krueger
717.260.6617 / / /

Share |